Skip to content
Assault Fitness official logo

Assault Fitness

"Manufacturer of the Assault AirRunner, AirBike and other high-intensity fitness equipment."

No score on file

We have not assessed this brand yet

Not on file
assault
Asset ID: ASSAULT-FITNESS

Assault Fitness Review 2026: Strategic Evaluation

Sponsor

Top Assault Fitness Picks (2)

Overall Score

Not on file

Market Standing

Not on file

Price Positioning

Not on file

Asset Performance Matrix

We do not hold per-dimension scores for Assault Fitness. Every dimension reads the same number in our records, which means the value was never assessed rather than that all six came out equal, so we show nothing rather than a number we cannot stand behind.

Durability Not on file
Innovation Not on file
UX Not on file
Value Not on file
Technology Not on file

Verdict

Assault Fitness makes human-powered air-resistance cardio equipment — the AssaultBike, AssaultRunner curved manual treadmill, and AssaultRower. The brand publishes a 10-year frame warranty on its Elite models, administered through Precor's warranty document. All machines require no electricity. The product line is narrow (nine SKUs across three categories) but built for high-frequency commercial use, with published user-weight limits of 350–400 lbs. We found no evidence of Life Fitness ownership on the brand's own site; the warranty is carried on Precor's published document.


Market Position

Premium-priced air-resistance cardio manufacturer. The brand's own product pages list the AssaultBike Elite at $1,499 and the AssaultRunner Elite at $4,499, placing both above most consumer cardio equipment. The brand competes on durability and simplicity rather than on digital features. Its Bluetooth+ANT+ connectivity and app integration are present but minimal compared to full-console competitors.


What Distinguishes This Brand

The core differentiator is human-powered air resistance: no motor, no electricity, no speed ceiling. The AssaultRunner Elite pairs this with a 150,000-mile belt rating and a lifetime belt coverage, plus 100 precision ball bearings with 12 roller guides. The AssaultBike Elite uses sealed cartridge bearings and carries a 350 lb user-weight limit. Both Elite models publish a 10-year frame coverage — longer than most consumer cardio equipment.


Strategic Strengths

  • 10-year frame coverage on Elite models, published on Precor's warranty document — longer than most consumer cardio brands
  • Human-powered design requires no electricity and no motor, reducing mechanical failure points
  • 400 lb maximum user weight on AssaultRunner Elite; 350 lb on AssaultBike Elite — both above typical consumer limits
  • AssaultRunner Elite belt rated for 150,000 miles with a lifetime belt coverage
  • Bluetooth+ANT+ connectivity on both Elite models, linking to the Assault Fitness app for workout tracking
  • Sealed cartridge bearings on the AssaultBike Elite reduce maintenance intervals
  • 100 precision ball bearings with 12 roller guides on the AssaultRunner Elite for smooth belt travel

Operational Risks & Limitations

  • Premium pricing: the brand's own product pages list the AssaultBike Elite at $1,499 and the AssaultRunner Elite at $4,499
  • No motorized option — the AssaultRunner is a curved manual treadmill, which is a fundamentally different running experience than a powered treadmill
  • No steel gauge or frame thickness is published anywhere on the brand's site
  • No published noise-level data; air-resistance fans are inherently audible
  • No published assembly time or tool requirements
  • Warranty terms are published only for Elite models; non-Elite coverage is not shown on the product pages we retrieved
  • No international shipping or dealer-network information is published on the brand's site

Risk Assessment

The brand's ownership structure is unclear: assaultfitness.com contains no mention of Life Fitness, yet the coverage terms for Assault products appear on Precor's published warranty document. This suggests the warranty is administered by Precor, but the corporate relationship is not stated on either brand's public pages. We do not hold supply-chain, factory-location, or lead-time data and are not going to quote any.


Buyer Recommendation

Buy if you need durable, electricity-free cardio equipment for a commercial gym, CrossFit box, or serious home gym, and the published 10-year frame coverage and 350–400 lb user-weight limits meet your requirements. Compare the AssaultBike Elite against the Rogue Echo Bike and the Concept2 BikeErg on published coverage terms and user-weight limits. Avoid if you want a motorized treadmill, a compact machine, or a budget option — the brand's own pricing starts at $1,499.


Best For

  • Commercial gyms and CrossFit boxes needing high-frequency air-resistance cardio
  • Facilities without reliable electricity access or where motorized equipment is impractical
  • Buyers who prioritize a long published frame coverage over digital features
  • Home gyms with space for a full-size curved treadmill or air bike

Ideal Buyer Profile

  • Facility owners who want a published 10-year frame coverage and 350–400 lb user-weight capacity
  • Buyers who prefer simple, human-powered equipment over motorized consoles

Not Recommended For

  • Budget-conscious buyers — the brand's own pricing starts at $1,499 for the AssaultBike Elite
  • Runners who need a motorized treadmill with adjustable speed and incline
  • Buyers who need international shipping or a local dealer network, neither of which the brand publishes

Competitive Positioning

Assault Fitness occupies the premium air-resistance cardio niche. Its 10-year frame coverage on Elite models is longer than Rogue's published coverage for the Echo Bike. The AssaultRunner Elite's 400 lb user weight and 150,000-mile belt rating are published specifications we can point to. Comparing it to Concept2 means comparing published coverage terms and user-weight limits. The brand's Bluetooth+ANT+ connectivity is present but minimal compared to full-console competitors like Life Fitness or Precor.


Frequently Asked Questions


What warranty does Assault Fitness offer?

The brand's own product pages and Precor's published warranty document both list the same terms for Elite models: a decade on the frame, three years on mechanical parts, one year on the console, and one year on labor. Non-Elite coverage is not shown on the product pages we retrieved.


Is Assault Fitness equipment motorized?

No. All Assault Fitness machines are human-powered and require no electricity. The AssaultRunner is a curved manual treadmill — the belt moves only when the user pushes it.


What is the maximum user weight for Assault Fitness equipment?

The AssaultBike Elite is rated to 350 lbs and the AssaultRunner Elite to 400 lbs, per the brand's own published specifications.


Does Assault Fitness equipment connect to apps?

Yes. Both the AssaultBike Elite and AssaultRunner Elite include Bluetooth and ANT+ connectivity and link to the Assault Fitness app for workout tracking.


Who administers the Assault Fitness warranty?

The coverage terms for Assault Fitness products appear on Precor's published Limited Standard Warranty document, with Precor's contact details. The corporate relationship between Assault Fitness and Precor is not stated on either brand's public pages.


How much does Assault Fitness equipment cost?

The brand's own product pages list the AssaultBike Elite at $1,499 and the AssaultRunner Elite at $4,499. Pricing for other models was not retrieved in this audit.

Assembled from our structured brand record.

A small team cannot hand-write a page for every brand we track, so this one is generated from the same record the scores come from. It summarises that record and reports nothing we measured.

✓ Strategic Strengths

  • We hold no sourced strengths list for this brand. This is a gap in our record, not a finding: the strengths of a brand that publishes no specification sheet, no warranty schedule and no price list cannot be asserted from a record we do not have.

! Operational Risks

  • We hold no sourced risks list for this brand. We have not audited it, so we are not going to report that we found nothing: an empty record is not a clean result.
What We Can Answer

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Assault Fitness?

Manufacturer of the Assault AirRunner, AirBike and other high-intensity fitness equipment.

How does FitnessNav rate Assault Fitness?

Assault Fitness has no per-dimension score on file, so we give it no overall score and no market position rather than a default one. Every dimension in our records holds the same value for Assault Fitness, which is the default our scoring table starts from rather than an assessment, so we publish no per-dimension score for this brand. Overall score = durability 25% + innovation 20% + UX 20% + value 15% + support 10% + technology 10%.

Who is Assault Fitness best suited for?

Commercial gyms, multi-site operators and studio buyers comparing equipment suppliers. In this segment the published warranty schedule and the physical specification of the machine are the two documents worth reading before anything else.

How does Assault Fitness compare with alternatives?

Our published rankings place Assault Fitness in 3 best lists, including Best Cardio Equipment Brands and Best Home Gym Equipment Brands. Same-sector peers are listed below, each scored on the same six dimensions.

How much does Assault Fitness cost?

We do not publish price tiers we cannot verify. Verified equipment and software options for Assault Fitness are listed on this page with live retailer pricing. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through those links, and that never influences our scores.

Network Nodes

Related in equipment Sector

All equipment Sector

Related Equipment Brands

Frequently ranked alongside Assault Fitness

6 Brands